Become a Friend

Friends of the

Alexandro Malaspina Research Centre


We should like gratefully to acknowledge the contributions (whether of time, work, research, permissions or money) made by the following to the activities of the Centre:

Dr. Christon Archer, History Department, University of Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Josh Bachynski, Guardian IT Strategies Ltd, London ON, Canada

Sam Bawlf, Saltspring Island, BC, Canada
Dr. Eric and Conchita Beerman, Madrid, Spain
Pedro Benito, San Marino, California, USA
Jean Blackburn, Library, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Fred Braches, Editor, BC Historical News, Whonnock, BC, Canada

Ramón Chaverry, México
John Crosse (dec'd), Vancouver BC, Canada
Dr. Donald Cutter, Professor Emeritus, University of New Mexico, USA
Lt. Cdr. Andrew C.F. David RN, Taunton, Somerset, England
James Delgado, Director, Vancouver Maritime Museum, BC, Canada
Diane Deyotte, Executive Assistant (ret'd.) to the President, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Nick Doe, Editor, SHALE, Gabriola Island BC, Canada
Capt. Antonio F. Fantauzzi, Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Dr. Robin Fisher, Mount Royal University (ret'd), Calgary AB, Canada
Bob Foley, Director (ret'd), Library, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada

Dr. Andrés Galera Gómez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Dr. John Gascoigne, School of History, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Alexandre and Danielle Giuntini-Malaspina, Luxembourg

Dr. Virginia González Claverán, El Colegio de México, Mexico
Dr. Barry Gough, Professor Emeritus of History, Wilfrid Laurier University; now of Victoria, BC, Canada

Manda Gryba, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Louisa Hamilton, Sydney, Australia
Ron Hamilton, Huupachasaht First Nation, Port Alberni BC, Canada
Tonja Henigman, Nanaimo BC. Canada
Dr. Jenny Horn, Australia

G. Douglas Inglis, Director and Research Professor, Texas Tech University Centre, Sevilla, Spain
Robin Inglis, President, Vancouver Spanish Pacific Historical Society, BC, Canada
Lorill Ireland, Field BC, Canada

Richard Johnston, Former President, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Troy Karnes, Denver, Colorado, USA

John Kendrick, Vancouver BC, Canada
Robert King, Canberra, NSW, Australia
Dr. Donald Kirschner (dec'd), Simon Fraser University, BC, Canada
Dr. Teresa Kirschner, Simon Fraser University, BC, Canada
Constance Kovalenka, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Dr. Joaquina Labajo Valdés, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
Michael Layland, Victoria BC, Canada

Dr. Raymond L. Legge, Biotechnology Research Centre, University of Waterloo, ON, Canada

Dr. Erik Liddell, Department of Foreign Languages and Humanities, Eastern Kentucky University, USA
Dee Longenbaugh, Juneau, Alaska, USA

John Lund, Media Relations & Publications Department (ret'd), Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Dr. John Lutz, History Department, University of Victoria, BC, Canada

Dr. Alex and Doris Malaspina, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Louisa Malaspina, Pacifica, California, USA
Dario Manfredi (dec'd), Director, Centro di Studi Malaspiniani, Mulazzo, Massa-Carrara, Italy
Pamela Mar, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Jim McDowell, Victoria BC, Canada

Reetta Niemi Sippola, Helsinki/Turku, Finland
Capt. William Noon, CCGS Sir Wilfrid Laurier, Victoria, BC, Canada
Dr. Carlos Novi, Hakluyt Society, England

Dr. Wallace M. Olson, Professor Emeritus of Anthropology, University of Alaska SE, USA
Jorge Ortiz Sotelo, Editor, Derroteros de la Mar del Sur, Perú
Josie Osborne, Clayoquot Biosphere Trust, Tofino BC, Canada
Mercedes Palau, Ministry of External Affairs (ret'd), Madrid, Spain
George Patterson, Clayoquot Biosphere Trust, Tofino BC, Canada
Michele Patterson, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Dr. Bill Pennell, Director (ret'd), Institute for Coastal Research, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada

Dr. Juan Pimentel, Interministerial Commission for Science and Technology, Madrid, Spain
Enrique J. Porrua, El Centro, California, USA
Rocío Rangel Macarias, Vancouver BC, Canada
Dr. Arsenio Rey Tejerina, University of Alaska, Anchorage, USA
Capt. Franco Ricci, Filetto, Massa-Carrara, Italy
Dr. Neil Safier, John Carter Brown Library, Brown University, Providence RI, USA

Dr. Emilio Soler, University of Madrid, Spain
Maria Soto de Podriske, Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Dr. Marshall Soule (ret'd), Centre for Digital Humanities Innovation, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada

Mathew D. Tekulsky, Los Angeles, California, USA
Leslie Theibert, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Dr. David Thomas, VP-Instruction and Research (ret'd), Malaspina University College, Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Marianne van Toor (dec'd), Director of Media Relations & Publications (ret'd), Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada

Freeman Tovell (dec'd), Victoria, BC, Canada
Grahame Ware, Yellow Point BC, Canada
Dr. Herb Welch, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Douglas White, Centre for Pre-Confederation Treaties and Reconciliation, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Catherine Whiteley, Director (ret'd), Library, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo BC, Canada
Dr. Glyndwr Williams, Professor Emeritus, Queen Mary, University of London, UK
Teresa Winthuysen Alexander, Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

Become a Friend

Become a Friend of the AMRC by making a donation of $5 or more.  In return you will receive a mention in our list of Friends, optional inclusion on our e-mail list for future news, and our undying gratitude.

Updated: August 30, 2017